Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 01 June 2009, 09:13   #1
Member
 
HUMBER P4VWL's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N Wales Chester
Boat name: Mr Smith
Make: Humber
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,013
Help? Entering mmsi in navman 7100

Please excuse my stupidity but don't want to muck it up as I believe you can only do it once. I have a manual and can't fathom out how to get the menu screen up to enter the numbers. The manual doesn't say which buttons to press. Can any navman aware person help? Or do it for me on the round Anglesey trip this week end?
__________________

__________________
HUMBER P4VWL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 June 2009, 11:05   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Warwickshire
Boat name: True Blue
Make: Humber ocean pro 6.3
Length: 6m +
Engine: Mercury 150 opti
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 456
Hi Paul

I will sort it for you at the weekend
__________________

__________________
Ian Sharlot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01 June 2009, 11:16   #3
Member
 
HUMBER P4VWL's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N Wales Chester
Boat name: Mr Smith
Make: Humber
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,013
CHeers ian! See you Sunday. Meet you at beaumaris pier on clockwise jaunt. Fingers crossed on weather, there are some smallish boats planning on going around and across this week end!!
__________________
HUMBER P4VWL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 July 2009, 05:25   #4
Member
 
Country: Denmark
Length: 3m +
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUMBER P4VWL View Post
Please excuse my stupidity but don't want to muck it up as I believe you can only do it once. I have a manual and can't fathom out how to get the menu screen up to enter the numbers. The manual doesn't say which buttons to press. Can any navman aware person help? Or do it for me on the round Anglesey trip this week end?
I have absolutely no sympathy for the dealers wanting to earn 40 or more for doing this simple operation, so here is the sequence:
Turn radio off. Press and hold "scan" and "esc" while turning radio on. Enter pin: - 7 enter 1 enter 0 enter 0 enter. Follow menu to clear MMSI and/or ATIS. When done, turn off and on radio, and follow menu to enter MMSI again.

Regards Claus
__________________
moonraker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 July 2009, 07:02   #5
Member
 
HUMBER P4VWL's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N Wales Chester
Boat name: Mr Smith
Make: Humber
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,013
mmsi

Thanks for the process for entering a new MMSI number, a number of people i know here on the forum are always asking how to do it when they get a second hand boat/radio with a number already in it.

(I was actually being really dumb and couldn't figure out how to put the number in on a new set!! I couldnt get the menu up, ie by holding down the button to give the options)
__________________
HUMBER P4VWL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 July 2009, 07:15   #6
RIBnet admin team
 
willk's Avatar
 
Country: Ireland
Make: Redbay Boats
Length: 9m +
Engine: 370hp
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12,925
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by HUMBER P4VWL View Post
Thanks for the process for entering a new MMSI number
If I am not mistaken, Moonraker has very kindly given us the Reset codes, to remove or replace a MMSI code. All four ribs in our squad use the 7100 - thanks Moonraker!
__________________
willk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30 July 2009, 07:18   #7
Member
 
HUMBER P4VWL's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N Wales Chester
Boat name: Mr Smith
Make: Humber
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,013
pin code

It would appear logically that the pin code is just the model number, so it will probably work respectively with each Navman system??!!!
__________________
HUMBER P4VWL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 August 2009, 03:22   #8
RIBnet supporter
 
Jizm's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Southampton
Boat name: Hissing Sid
Make: Ross Smith Cobra
Length: 6m +
Engine: 200HP Optimax
MMSI: 235038046
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3,803
is this the same as youur manual?


http://www.navmanmarine.net/upload/M...VHF_Screen.pdf
Jizm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 May 2010, 15:13   #9
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Boat name: Expresso
Make: Ribeye
Length: 5m +
Engine: outboard/petrol/100
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonraker View Post
I have absolutely no sympathy for the dealers wanting to earn 40 or more for doing this simple operation, so here is the sequence:
Turn radio off. Press and hold "scan" and "esc" while turning radio on. Enter pin: - 7 enter 1 enter 0 enter 0 enter. Follow menu to clear MMSI and/or ATIS. When done, turn off and on radio, and follow menu to enter MMSI again.

Regards Claus
Hi
I have a situation where my used Rib has a Navman 7200 and an already registered MMSI entered on it. Does the same sequence work, but using the pin 7200? Grateful for your assistance.
__________________
Solent Ribman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 May 2010, 16:08   #10
Member
 
HUMBER P4VWL's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: N Wales Chester
Boat name: Mr Smith
Make: Humber
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,013
Not sure but logic would say it would probably work. Good luck!
__________________

__________________
HUMBER P4VWL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.