Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 09 April 2009, 16:19   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Plymouth
Make: Avon SR4,AX500
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yam 50 2 Stroke
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 418
Garmin 550S Cable and Transducer

Today i got hold of a 550s (as new) advertised in the local free ads.

When i got home i realised there was no power cable, on speaking to the seller he realised he forgot to take it off his boat (now sold) - anyway he has agreed to reimburse me for the cable.... so that was a result.

Also in the box is a brand new packaged transom mount depth and temperature transducer part no 010-10118-00, i don't think this is the correct one for the 550s and i was informed of this at the time of sale.

So:

Does anyone have a spare power cable i can purchase?

Could the transducer be adapted to work with the 550 or is it not worth the hassle?

Does anyone have a transducer for sale?

If no to all of the above then, where is the cheapest place to buy cable and transducer?

Is anyone interested in the 010-10118-00 transducer?

Cheers guys.
__________________

__________________
gibbo500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 April 2009, 17:33   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Essex/Vendee
Boat name: shockwave,Voluntry 2
Make: Pac 22/ searider5.4
Length: 6m +
Engine: 180hp turbo,yam 90
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,015
Hi,I Cannot answer any of your questions but if you find out that the transducer fits the garmin fishfinder 80 or even the 100 i would buy it from you if the price was ok.Regards Peter
__________________

__________________
PeterR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 April 2009, 19:05   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: solent
Make: morbass
Length: 5m +
Engine: 55hp mariner
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 121
hi gibbo

the transducer you need for the 550s is part no. 010-10272-00

this transducer plugs straight into the power lead.

hope this helps a little
__________________
lucky ribster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 April 2009, 08:25   #4
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Plymouth
Make: Avon SR4,AX500
Length: 4m +
Engine: Yam 50 2 Stroke
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterR View Post
Hi,I Cannot answer any of your questions but if you find out that the transducer fits the garmin fishfinder 80 or even the 100 i would buy it from you if the price was ok.Regards Peter
Peter

PM sent.
__________________
gibbo500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 April 2009, 17:36   #5
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Make: Zodiac pro 9
Length: 4m +
Engine: Mariner 60hp
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to giddyup
I have the very one. I just changed my GPS and my new one works fine with the old tranducer. The new one is still in the packet, brand new, unopened and did cost as I thought I would need it. PM me an offer and it could be yours.
__________________
giddyup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.