Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 27 November 2018, 08:53   #1
RIBnet supporter
 
Country: UK - England
Town: uk
Length: 5m +
Engine: Tohatsu/Yamaha
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 24
Echomap 65

Does anyone use a Echomap 65? Thinking of getting one and am trying to get my head around the instruction manual. Can you have the navigation chart displayed with depth and GPS speed showing at the same time? It's probably me being dense but I can't see any reference to it the manual.
Appreciate any thoughts.
__________________
36valley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2018, 09:50   #2
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Retford
Boat name: Spy-sea-one
Make: Mercury
Length: 3m +
Engine: Suzuki Outboard/25/4
MMSI: 235074042
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,714
Should be able too look for overlay data, force four chandlery had some deals on give them a bell good to deal with
__________________

__________________
jeffstevens763@g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2018, 12:21   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Make: Destroyer 5.5/Ring18
Length: 3m +
Engine: Yam 90HP/Yam200HP
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 619
Quote:
Originally Posted by 36valley View Post
Does anyone use a Echomap 65? Thinking of getting one and am trying to get my head around the instruction manual. Can you have the navigation chart displayed with depth and GPS speed showing at the same time? It's probably me being dense but I can't see any reference to it the manual.

Appreciate any thoughts.


Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7793.jpg
Views:	189
Size:	77.1 KB
ID:	127789

Aye you can, here is mine itís a 75cv but will be the same workings as the 65 I would think.
__________________
69cmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2018, 12:59   #4
RIBnet supporter
 
Country: UK - England
Town: uk
Length: 5m +
Engine: Tohatsu/Yamaha
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 24
That's great. Exactly what I was hoping to see.

Thanks guys.
__________________
36valley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 December 2018, 04:56   #5
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: London
Length: 6m +
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 218
I have the 95. Yes you can customise screens with a variety of data overlay options. It's just annoying that you cant set your favourite custom screen as the default. But hey ho not end of the world.

I'd say get the biggest screen you can. Try and splash out on the 95.
__________________
mikew4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 December 2018, 10:21   #6
Member
 
Bucksribster's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Thame
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 140
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 250
I am also thinking about a 65 or 75. They come with Blue Chart G2 for the British Isles pre-loaded. I notice that the separate charts they sell are branded Blue Chart G2 HD. So my question is are the pre-loaded charts HD or not, and are they any good / useable?
__________________
Bucksribster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 December 2018, 10:37   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,934
Bluechart HD is a good upgrade, it basically uses sat images, also adds a few more features which you can read about and see if worth it to you. Perfectly usable without it though.

FYI G3 HD maps are out Feb so I wouldnt buy the G2 HD just now, i assume they will have navionics info on them now since garmim bought them.
__________________
Xk59D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 December 2018, 11:36   #8
Member
 
Bucksribster's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Thame
Make: Ribcraft 585
Length: 5m +
Engine: Suzuki 140
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 250
Thanks for that Xk59D. Good tip on waiting for the new mapping - thanks. So aside from the satellite imagery etc, is the mapping detail different on HD?
__________________
Bucksribster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 December 2018, 12:27   #9
Member
 
Simonh66's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Southampton
Boat name: Gecko
Make: Valiant
Length: 5m +
Engine: 115 Optimax
MMSI: 235060442
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 76
RIBase
Santa has bought me one for Christmas! Seems to be what we were looking for


Cant wait till i can un wrap it & install!
__________________
Simonh66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12 December 2018, 13:27   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,934
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bucksribster View Post
Thanks for that Xk59D. Good tip on waiting for the new mapping - thanks. So aside from the satellite imagery etc, is the mapping detail different on HD?
I can't remember to be honest, I only used it without HD for a short time
__________________

__________________
Xk59D is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.