Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 25 August 2005, 15:29   #11
Member
 
Country: Other
Length: no boat
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 623
Agreed, the Opti requires a couple of seconds cranking to get air compressor spinning up. They start hot or cold right on the button. No choke button or idle lever necessary whatever the weather. Also agreed they need good amps to power the black box. If you have to crank 3 or 4 times then something is wrong.
__________________

__________________
hard1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 August 2005, 16:23   #12
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Ipswich
Boat name: Obsession
Make: ORKNEY PILOTHOUSE 20
Length: 6m +
Engine: SUZUKI 70
MMSI: 235024496
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 390
Mine starts on the button hot or cold,I have duel battery set up so it has plenty of ooomf.
__________________

__________________
Never be scared of the sea but always respect it.
www.aquasnaps.co.uk
Wayne Rogers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 August 2005, 17:00   #13
Member
 
Country: Netherlands
Town: friesland
Boat name: smokkelaer
Make: revenger
Length: 7m +
Engine: 225 Optimax
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 279
Just bought a brandnew 140 amps battery so that couldn't be the problem.
__________________
danny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25 August 2005, 18:04   #14
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: dundee
Make: ring
Length: 6m +
Engine: mariner 225 optimax
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19
best engine ever, turn the key, two revolutions, starts every time, only draw back is smart gauges very hard to read in strong sunlight,
__________________
boab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 August 2005, 02:58   #15
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Chesterfield
Boat name: Sea Quell
Make: Picton Cobra
Length: 5m +
Engine: Mercury 150 4 Stroke
MMSI: 235038298
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 859
Quote:
Originally Posted by boab
best engine ever, turn the key, two revolutions, starts every time, only draw back is smart gauges very hard to read in strong sunlight,
Boab,
Have you tried adjusting the contrast or brightness in the set up mode ? I found the default (mid-point) too light
__________________
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 August 2005, 17:41   #16
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: dundee
Make: ring
Length: 6m +
Engine: mariner 225 optimax
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff
Boab,
Have you tried adjusting the contrast or brightness in the set up mode ? I found the default (mid-point) too light
jeff , iv tried every range from light to dark still very hard to see, pity they never made them with red l.e.d.s.
__________________

__________________
boab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 22:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.