Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 15 June 2005, 04:28   #11
Member
 
Pete7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Gosport
Boat name: April Lass
Make: Moody 31
Length: 9m +
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 4,850
Des thanks, wondered what all that plumbing was for. Never needed to use it although if it produces that much smoke it could be useful for getting away from the Pompey Harbour Patrol in a hurry

Pete
__________________

__________________
.
Ribnet is best viewed on a computer of some sort
Pete7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 June 2005, 04:54   #12
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: nr Lymington
Boat name: JU-JU
Make: Halmatic PAC22
Length: 6m +
Engine: 140.5 Mermaid
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete7
Des thanks, wondered what all that plumbing was for. Never needed to use it although if it produces that much smoke it could be useful for getting away from the Pompey Harbour Patrol in a hurry

Pete
I like it would this make your boat 'Stealthy Spice' Des
__________________

__________________
Scary Des is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 June 2005, 05:29   #13
Ken
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Plymouth
Boat name: UTAH
Make: Halmatic Pacific 22
Length: 6m +
Engine: Mermaid Turbo Four
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 20
Des.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Is the feed for the radio within the breaker box or in the instrument panel?

I haven't opened either yet, but I had assumed there would be an accessible socket or something similar for the radio. Haven't spotted anything yet though.

Will look more when the rain stops!

Thanks for everyones help with this one.

There will probably be more soon as I plan to launch and play at the weekend!

Ken.
__________________
Ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 June 2005, 05:42   #14
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: nr Lymington
Boat name: JU-JU
Make: Halmatic PAC22
Length: 6m +
Engine: 140.5 Mermaid
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,400
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken
......Is the feed for the radio within the breaker box or in the instrument panel?...
In the instrument panel, from memory there are couple of purple wires that are just left in a loop. Des
__________________

__________________
Scary Des is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.