Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 28 May 2007, 04:09   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Huntly
Make: Searider 4.7
Length: 4m +
Engine: 75 Suzuki
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 186
Opti Fuel Guage

I don't have a fuel sender connected and an alarm low fuel keeps comimg on can this be bypassed? Or do you have to fit a resistor across the wires?
__________________

__________________
ALANT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 May 2007, 11:48   #2
RIBnet supporter
 
LURCHER's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Tisted Hampshire
Boat name: Hot Lemon
Make: Scorpion
Length: 8m +
Engine: Inboard
MMSI: 235
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 766
Send a message via MSN to LURCHER
Yes it can be done on the Smart gauges but I am not sure how either I have a low oil warning all the time .
__________________
www.hiremarquee.co.uk
LURCHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 May 2007, 15:57   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Huntly
Make: Searider 4.7
Length: 4m +
Engine: 75 Suzuki
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 186
Does anyone have a pdf manual for the smart guages? Or know where to get one? Don't loike the fact it flashes up fault sensor just because not connected.
Come on guys lots of people blow about the optis please help
__________________
ALANT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 May 2007, 17:48   #4
TIM
Member
 
Country: Ireland
Town: Dublin
Boat name: WIZARD
Make: REDBAY 7.4
Length: 7m +
Engine: OPTI 225
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 417
In the Cal 1 or Cal 2 menu, to can turn off the tank gauge input...... Id agree it is a pain in the ass.
__________________
NOT THE SHARPEST KNIFE IN THE DRAWER
TIM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 May 2007, 18:41   #5
Member
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: West Wales
Make: Vipermax 5.8, SR4.7
Length: 5m +
Engine: 150 Opti, F50EFi
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,298
Right, as nobody else can be arsed to, I've dug out the manual:

You need the CAL 1 menu on the speedo. You access this by holding down the 'MODE' and '+' buttons simultaneously for around 6 seconds until the 'CAL 1' display screen appears.
Press the '-' or '+' button to select the option choice displayed in the [] brackets screen.
Press 'MODE' ['SAVE'] to save the setting and advance through the calibration selections.
You can pass through the 'Remote lighting and Contrast' and 'Time' options, then you get to the 'Display Units' option. Here you have the option to not display the 'fuel used screen' and the 'fuel mgmt screen'

Good luck
__________________
Downhilldai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 May 2007, 23:42   #6
RIBnet supporter
 
bedajim's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Cambs/Northants
Length: no boat
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALANT View Post
Does anyone have a pdf manual for the smart guages? Or know where to get one? Don't loike the fact it flashes up fault sensor just because not connected.
Come on guys lots of people blow about the optis please help

Try this

http://rib.net/forum/showthread.php?...ght=smartcraft

James
__________________
bedajim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 May 2007, 04:17   #7
RIBnet supporter
 
LURCHER's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Tisted Hampshire
Boat name: Hot Lemon
Make: Scorpion
Length: 8m +
Engine: Inboard
MMSI: 235
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 766
Send a message via MSN to LURCHER
Thanks guys now I can set up my gauges at last !
__________________
www.hiremarquee.co.uk
LURCHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29 May 2007, 07:04   #8
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Huntly
Make: Searider 4.7
Length: 4m +
Engine: 75 Suzuki
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 186
And a thanks from me aswell
__________________
ALANT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 June 2007, 08:23   #9
Member
 
Hugh Jardon's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Reading, Hants
Boat name: Juicy
Make: Sealine F43
Length: 10m +
Engine: 2 x 370hp
MMSI: TBC
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,882
Quote:
Originally Posted by LURCHER View Post
Yes it can be done on the Smart gauges but I am not sure how either I have a low oil warning all the time .
your low oil warning could be cos the engine oil tank is not primed properly, meaning it needs running, slip the lid off the tank or undo it slightly, as the oil reachs the top do it up again

just an idea as saw your post!
__________________
Hugh Jardon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11 June 2007, 08:41   #10
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Margate / Ramsgate
Boat name: Ballistic
Make: Ballistic
Length: 7m +
Engine: Yam HPDI 250
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 2,835
i dont beleive turning off the fuel gauge display will stop the "alarm" to stop this you need to connect the two wires together that are used for fuel gauge connection.

i would have thought the man who fitted the engine should have done this for you?

There are two oil level sensors on the opti - on engine tank and remote tank. I havent ever seen one without the remote tank gauge but i do beleive it is optional. as with the fuel gauge i dont beleive turning off this display will disable an alarm, you will need to connect the two wires together.
__________________

__________________
Daniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.