Town: Copenhagen
Boat name: Nemesis
Make: CAPE 79
Length: 8m +
Engine: Suzuki 250 4 stroke
Send a message via AIM to Rene Send a message via MSN to Rene
bleeding hydraulic steering

Hi

I just changed the engine on my boat, and now I need to bleed the hydraulic steering.
I have never done this before, so any clues will be appriciated.

This is going to be DIY project. All the cabels and connectores from the old engine was a perfect fit on the new one, so I didn't have to change anything else but the engine
I just unpluged the old one and repluged the new one. Even the mounting holes in the transom was a perfect match. (Is this normal, or am I missing something here)

Old engine : Yamaha 115 (Broken gear shift) DIY repair in progress
New engine : Yamaha 150 Vmax.

Thanks
Rene
Old 14 March 2003, 17:15   #2

Make: FB 55
Length: 10m +
Bleeding Steering - not a Fun job!