Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 17 March 2012, 10:08   #251
Member
 
martini's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Channel Islands
Town: jersey
Boat name: Martini II
Make: Arctic 28/FC470
Length: 8m +
Engine: twin 225Opti/50hp 2t
MMSI: 235067688
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by David&Joyce View Post
Will we need a larger waterproof case to accomodate the camera and wi-fi back? If so is one available
The wifi pack comes/will come with an extended waterproof back door which you fit to your existing case.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leapy View Post
My understanding is that the case accommodates the camera plus one extra device: so either screen or extra battery or WiFi device. I'm not aware of a case that will accommodate more.
To clarify if anyone's unsure, there's only one size of case. But there are different back doors that can be fitted. As well as back doors with cut outs for getting sound in etc, there are extended ones (waterproof and non-w/p) which you need to use with the LCD, battery pack or wifi.
__________________

__________________
martini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 March 2012, 11:08   #252
Member
 
Leapy's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Sheepy Parva
Boat name: Sadly Sold
Length: no boat
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by martini
To clarify if anyone's unsure, there's only one size of case. But there are different back doors that can be fitted. As well as back doors with cut outs for getting sound in etc, there are extended ones (waterproof and non-w/p) which you need to use with the LCD, battery pack or wifi.
__________________

__________________
Leapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 March 2012, 13:46   #253
Member
 
actions's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Herne Bay
Boat name: Red May
Make: Zodiac
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40hp Honda 4 Stroke
MMSI: Is quite long
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 653
Send a message via Skype™ to actions
Quote:
Originally Posted by longjohn
Wont fit a gopro. I've used a sticky pad on the ski and on advice here bought a head strap too.

Isn't it right that Kodak have shut down their camera side of things too which is why there are some very cheap deals to be had.

Sent from my galaxy s2
__________________
actions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 March 2012, 20:26   #254
SPR
Trade member
 
SPR's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Central Belt of Scotland
Boat name: Puddleduck III
Make: Bombard
Length: 5m +
Engine: 50 HP
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,066
Looks like around Britian is going to use veho camera's - Cookie did say you should buy these little gems!

S.
__________________
SPRmarine / SPRtraining
RYA Training Courses & Safety Equipment Sales
SPR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 March 2012, 16:00   #255
Member
 
actions's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Herne Bay
Boat name: Red May
Make: Zodiac
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40hp Honda 4 Stroke
MMSI: Is quite long
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 653
Send a message via Skype™ to actions
Right, my last video i shall bore you with. Finally got round to using it for the waterskiing and am really pleased with the results although i really need some rain x for the lens to stop the droplets staying. Ive edited it down to mostly me falling off, (i did get up honest) just so its a bit more interesting.

__________________
actions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 March 2012, 19:55   #256
Member
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Inverness
Boat name: none
Make: none
Length: 5m +
Engine: none
MMSI: none
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,908
Does anyone else have problems with "jumping"
Mine jumps about once per second even with a class 10 card.
I bought another class 10 (Sandisk extreme) and while the jumping is much reduced it is still there.
Tried it on setting three but the increased frame rate means it stays the same.
is there something I haven't thought of to make the videos smoother?
__________________
BruceB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24 March 2012, 05:50   #257
Member
 
actions's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Herne Bay
Boat name: Red May
Make: Zodiac
Length: 4m +
Engine: 40hp Honda 4 Stroke
MMSI: Is quite long
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 653
Send a message via Skype™ to actions
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceB
Does anyone else have problems with "jumping"
Hi. Nope never had that issue yet. The only thing i can think of is have you changed it from ntsc to pal in the settings as that could be a cause possibly.

Sounds like the card you got is what you need. I made sure mine was shock proof which im sure the extreme will be too.

Sent from my galaxy s2
__________________
actions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26 March 2012, 07:47   #258
Member
 
hadd's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Manchester
Boat name: "mr Jingles"
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: 130 Etec
MMSI: 235074968
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,388
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceB
Does anyone else have problems with "jumping"
Mine jumps about once per second even with a class 10 card.
I bought another class 10 (Sandisk extreme) and while the jumping is much reduced it is still there.
Tried it on setting three but the increased frame rate means it stays the same.
is there something I haven't thought of to make the videos smoother?
Hi, it sounds like you're settings are not right, mine is set at 5 & have no problem at all that number is the more extreme action setting try that I have a cheap class 10 card in it & the video footage is great
__________________
Member of S.A.B.S NW Division
All good thing's come to those who wait!!.
hadd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 April 2012, 10:20   #259
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Make: Zodiac
Length: 5m +
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 20
Send a message via ICQ to David&Joyce
GoPro wifi

See that GoPro have now say the release date for the WiFi unit is summer!
__________________
David&Joyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20 April 2012, 10:59   #260
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: London, Kent and Brittany
Boat name: Cameo
Make: Redbay Stormforce
Length: 6m +
Engine: 200hp Suzuki
MMSI: 235067011
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 101
and the Hero HD has been substantially reduced on Amazon ! (as the HD2 is the replacement).
__________________

__________________
horacebat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 19:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.