Click Here to Login

Old 18 September 2013, 12:12   #1

Town: Huisnes sur Mer
Boat name: Raufoss
Make: Avon
Length: 4m +
Engine: Mercury 50
The end of the line for Iphone's?

Ok so i have been holding out now for about 6 months waiting to change my work mobile phone in the hope that the boys at Apple would offer something to compete with the other major players. Looks like i waited in vain!

The new iphone really isn't inspiring me and having witnessed the iphone 5 looking rather similar to my 4s, im quite disappointed to see the 5s looking.... Well, still like my 4s!

So im thinking of breaking away from Iphones and quite fancy the look of the Sony Experia.

Problem is i have something like 600 odd songs on my Iphone and don't want to lose them.

Can the be transferred across to an Android phone?

Also, two of my vehicles have ipod enabled stereo's which have a dedicated charging and music control facility.... Is there a way i can convert the plug to another brand of phone manufacturer? An adapter maybe?

Anyone on here have any experience of the Experia? I use my phone about 70% for work (emails etc..) and the rest for pleasure.

Any comments welcome.

Ta

Simon

Sent from my iPhone using Rib.net
Old 18 September 2013, 12:16   #2

Forgot to say, I'm just about to board a flight so will not be able to reply to any comments for about 14 hrs or so.

T I A

Simon

Old 18 September 2013, 13:10   #3

Town: Southampton
Make: Ballistic
Length: 7m +
Engine: Yam 225
cant say for the Sony software but Samsungs Kies(itunes) has a function for syncing my Note 2 to Apples I tunes as well as Google play.
Old 18 September 2013, 14:14   #4

Town: Sussex
Boat name: Bombard
Make: Aerotec 380
Length: 3m +
Engine: Mercury Mariner 15hp
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anchorhandler View Post
The new iphone really isn't inspiring me and having witnessed the iphone 5 looking rather similar to my 4s, im quite disappointed to see the 5s looking.... Well, still like my 4s!