Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 02 September 2008, 14:24   #31
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Portsmouth
Length: no boat
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 89
I'm not a big PC person, but is the nature of windows upgradable, e.g. OS X is the same operating system, but just upgraded e.g. tiger, leopard and now snow leopard. - or is Vista completely different? I don't understand why people take it from Microsoft, Macs just seem to work and be easy, Pcs just seem to get more and more complicated. from what I've seen, Microsoft are just moving towards Apple ideas. ( like the zoom on that new tablet jobbie)
__________________

__________________
Captain of the Hotspur
Bigfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 September 2008, 15:20   #32
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by codprawn View Post
Microcost have admitted that almost 1/3 of all computers supplied with Vista have been "downgraded" back to XP - if you ask me it should be "upgraded"!!!
Sorry to digress .. but is there some utility Codders, that lets you switch back to Xp from an oem Vista set up (so no xp restore points) ?

Cos I have a lappy that aint happy .. on vista
__________________

__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 September 2008, 18:22   #33
Member
 
Country: UK - Wales
Town: swansea
Boat name: Too Blue
Make: BLANK
Length: 8m +
Engine: Suzuki DT225
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 12,791
Not that I know of - you have to wipe it and start again - make sure you find and download the drivers you will need BEFORE you wipe it!!!
__________________
codprawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02 September 2008, 18:54   #34
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by codprawn View Post
Not that I know of - you have to wipe it and start again - make sure you find and download the drivers you will need BEFORE you wipe it!!!
Damn Bill Gate$
__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 June 2009, 07:37   #35
Member
 
Bigmuz7's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Town: Glasgow
Boat name: stramash
Make: Tornado
Length: 5m +
Engine: Etec 90
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,068
Well it looks like the 32GB is now available I might be convinced if I can hassle a string of lap dancers and beer for life into the deal , or am I asking too much ?

BTW is it still only available through O2 ?
__________________
Bigmuz7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 June 2009, 07:42   #36
Member
 
Andy Moore's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Cowes, Isle of Wight
Boat name: TiLT 2
Make: Avon Adventure 620
Length: 6m +
Engine: Optimax 135
MMSI: 235032203
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,639
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmuz7 View Post
Well it looks like the 32GB is now available I might be convinced if I can hassle a string of lap dancers and beer for life into the deal , or am I asking too much ?

BTW is it still only available through O2 ?
Yes, still only O2.
__________________
RIBnet: now available on Facebook!
Andy Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21 June 2009, 08:27   #37
JSP
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Southport
Boat name: Qudos
Make: 5.4 Searider
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yam 115 V4
MMSI: 235068784
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,930
Didn't O2 used to be 1 to 1 network (1 to noone)?
__________________
JSP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 June 2009, 04:16   #38
Member
 
Millermob's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Boat name: Challenger 2
Make: Avon
Length: 6m +
Engine: Honda 150hp
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 310
Send a message via MSN to Millermob
O2 used to be BT cellnet.
One to one became T-mobile
__________________
Genuine products, low prices - www.HelpingU2save.co.uk
Millermob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 September 2009, 14:12   #39
RIBnet supporter
 
gotchiguy's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Dinard, Brittany
Boat name: Into the Red
Make: Osprey Vipermax
Length: 7m +
Engine: Evinrude E-tec 250HO
MMSI: 235 076 114
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,948
RIBase
Now I know u may all be technophobes but its not difficult to jailbreak (kinda hack) iphones a to get added functionality and b be able to use it on a different network. I have done it multiple times.

Jailbreaking gives you access to Cydia which is like a hackers appstore where you can download loads of stuff like 3g unrestrictor which lets you use skype on the move (therefore reducing call costs significantly) and slingplayer to watch tv on the move (if u have 1). Here is the best site for info I belive www.quickpwn.com but for Iphone 3gs or even just 3gs software you want to use redsn0w redsn0w.com and for unlocking its ultrasnow that you want from the same site i think!

Try it!

(even on ipod touch Jailbreaking gives alot better functionality!!
__________________
gotchiguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 September 2009, 17:33   #40
Member
 
benc's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Southampton
Boat name: Intrepid
Make: Tornado
Length: 7m +
Engine: Twin 150 Yamaha HPDI
MMSI: 235066402
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,319
Send a message via Skype™ to benc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Moore View Post
Still looking for a good tide App.....
http://www.bint.org/tides/ - you can use this in the mean time
__________________

__________________
benc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 20:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.