Old 19 November 2006, 17:59   #22

Town: San Carlos, Mexico
Boat name: INDE
Make: LOMAC 730
Length: 7m +
Engine: 200 Merc.
MMSI: Please press 1
Send a message via Skype™ to Limey Linda
No, it has not died out and is available at my local supermarket , in the USA. So Nos. Na Na, Na.
Old 21 November 2006, 00:03   #23

Town: Punta gorda Fl.
Boat name: War Machine
Make: Falcon U.S.A.
Length: 9m +
Engine: twin 250 Yamaha
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoo View Post
Yo! 'Sup bitches?

Have sympathy for those of us in Canada! I work in the communications field and we have some major clients who insist that we use "American" spelling in their publications. Their reasoning is that Canadians "understand" why some words are spelled incorrectly, but Americans don't understand it at all.

As if that isn't enough, most of our TV originates south of the border, as well as magazines and books.

I think it just a matter of time until Canada becomes officially quadra-lingual: English, French, American and Eubonic!

http://www.geoffhunt.ca/web/cgi-bin/...track=PREV+FWD
Hey Stoo, just remember a lot of the t.v. involves many people who started north of the border and came south, and became very successful singers, actors, comedians and newsmen in the process, Peter Jennings, Celine Dion, John Candy etc. etc. They are just sending their success back at you! Speaking of John Candy, not to get off track but man, don't you miss John Candy? God was he funny, and talented. What a loss...
Old 21 November 2006, 00:16   #24

One other thing I might mention to our audience out there.... the fastest growing segment of the U.S. population is hispanic, if current trends continue, the Queen's English, or any Americanized version thereof, could become our SECOND language spoken in this country. A distant possibility perhaps, but a distinct possibility none the less...