Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
 
Old 27 September 2008, 16:55   #1
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Bristol
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,194
Apollo Duck

How can i access Apollo Duck, "Computer says No", click on it and 10 msecs later says page cannot be displayed, as in no active page, have done diagnose connection problem, all ok, plenty of memory in pc, refreshed, still nothing, have tried links, nothing,, any ideas??? Nos???
__________________

__________________
matt h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 September 2008, 17:13   #2
RIBnet admin team
 
Nos4r2's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: The wilds of Wiltshire
Boat name: WhiteNoise/Dominator
Make: Ballistic 7.8/SR5.4
Length: 7m +
Engine: Opti 225/Yam 85
MMSI: 235090687/235055163
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12,645
RIBase
Dunno -never tried myself
__________________
Need spares,consoles,consumables,hire,training or even a new boat?

Please click HERE and HERE and support our Trade Members.

Join up as a Trade member or Supporter HERE
Nos4r2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 September 2008, 17:31   #3
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Bristol
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,194
clucking bell, come on Nos, sor tit out!!
__________________
matt h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 September 2008, 17:33   #4
RIBnet admin team
 
Nos4r2's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: The wilds of Wiltshire
Boat name: WhiteNoise/Dominator
Make: Ballistic 7.8/SR5.4
Length: 7m +
Engine: Opti 225/Yam 85
MMSI: 235090687/235055163
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12,645
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt h View Post
clucking bell, come on Nos, sor tit out!!
It's working for me now
__________________
Need spares,consoles,consumables,hire,training or even a new boat?

Please click HERE and HERE and support our Trade Members.

Join up as a Trade member or Supporter HERE
Nos4r2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27 September 2008, 18:39   #5
RIBnet admin team
 
Poly's Avatar
 
Country: UK - Scotland
Boat name: imposter
Make: FunYak
Length: 3m +
Engine: 2 stroke YAM 20 HP
MMSI: 235089819
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt h View Post
How can i access Apollo Duck, "Computer says No", click on it and 10 msecs later says page cannot be displayed, as in no active page, have done diagnose connection problem, all ok, plenty of memory in pc, refreshed, still nothing, have tried links, nothing,, any ideas??? Nos???
is this the only page you have an issue with? where is the link you are trying to follow - couldn't be something silly like a typo in the link? this will take you direct to the ribs section of the UK site:

http://inflatables.apolloduck.co.uk/
__________________
Poly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2008, 04:28   #6
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Bristol
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,194
thanks polwart, still nothing, its the only site in the world that i cant access, says this,
The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.
To attempt fixing network connectivity problems, click Tools, and then click "Diagnose Connection Problems..."


Other options to try:

Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
See if your Internet connection settings are being detected. You can set Microsoft Windows to examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings (if your network administrator has enabled this setting).
Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options.
On the Connections tab, click LAN Settings.
Select Automatically detect settings, and then click OK.
Some sites require 128-bit connection security. Click the Help menu and then click About Internet Explorer to determine what strength security you have installed.
If you are trying to reach a secure site, make sure your Security settings can support it. Click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Advanced tab, scroll to the Security section and check settings for SSL 2.0, SSL 3.0, TLS 1.0, PCT 1.0.
Click the Back button to try another link.



Cannot find server or DNS Error
Internet Explorer
__________________
matt h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2008, 06:24   #7
RIBnet admin team
 
Nos4r2's Avatar
 
Country: UK - England
Town: The wilds of Wiltshire
Boat name: WhiteNoise/Dominator
Make: Ballistic 7.8/SR5.4
Length: 7m +
Engine: Opti 225/Yam 85
MMSI: 235090687/235055163
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 12,645
RIBase
Odd!
__________________
Need spares,consoles,consumables,hire,training or even a new boat?

Please click HERE and HERE and support our Trade Members.

Join up as a Trade member or Supporter HERE
Nos4r2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2008, 06:31   #8
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Bristol
Make: Ribcraft
Length: 5m +
Engine: Yamaha
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4,194
ive allowed all cookies,removed old ones,, security level to the lowest,altered the Lan settings, to auto detect, still the same, come on you experts!!
__________________
matt h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28 September 2008, 07:51   #9
RIBnet admin team
 
willk's Avatar
 
Country: Ireland
Make: Redbay Boats
Length: 9m +
Engine: 370hp
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12,926
RIBase
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt h View Post
ive allowed all cookies,removed old ones,, security level to the lowest,altered the Lan settings, to auto detect, still the same, come on you experts!!
Hmmm, is there a Significant Other who may have barred the site on your Firewall to increase Quality Time? I guess not though, as you wouldn't be allowed on here either!
__________________
willk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29 September 2008, 16:35   #10
RAD
Member
 
Country: UK - England
Town: Essex
Boat name: Club Boat
Length: no boat
Engine: Yam 40hp
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 288
Sounds as though there is a conflicting IP Address, ie the address that AD list on.

What Service provider are you with, I would email their support and see if you get an answer that way.

I was going to suggest linking straight to a separate item, that didnt work, how about clicking below to link to an advertised boat:
http://inflatables.apolloduck.co.uk/...phtml?id=88167

Um, other than that, get a mate round with a laptop and try another computer on the same connection and see if the mate has the same problem, then you know if its computer or the internet connection.
__________________

__________________
RAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.