Ebay Raymarine E80

Tony
25 October 2006, 06:37
Found this today.
sounds interesting
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=020&item=300040370861&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

MikeCC
25 October 2006, 08:51
Looks flakey - all the previous feedbacks have been left by just one seller over a period of 15 months. Very odd.

qcamel
25 October 2006, 09:29
I smell a rat :sick:

codprawn
25 October 2006, 13:44
Does look a bit odd but there is one way it would be safe to proceed. Make sure you collect in person BEFORE handing over any cash - also the seller says they will provide proof its legit - ask for the serial number and check it with Raymarine.

Nasher
25 October 2006, 18:53
Its a good price at the moment, but these things have a habit of going up at the last minute.

As Codprawn suggests, ask for the serial number and tell the seller you will check with Raymarine. Who probably won't be able to help by the way.

The Unit is in Winchester, and bearing in mind the amount of people Raymarine have made redundant in the Portsmouth area lately you might get a worried reaction :]

Nasher.